top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 6: WEDDING

Updated: Apr 23, 2021

Background:


I recently took some photos for my best friends wedding at the courthouse. So I edited this pictures and thought it would be good to use for my portfolio as well.


Photoshop:

  • I imported the photo of my friend and her husband into photoshop

  • I used the patch tool to get rid of the pole in the background

  • I used the spot healing brush tool to get rid of some bruises and imperfections

  • I created a layer of black and white and adjusted the settings according to the lighting

Design:

  • Colors- I wanted the photo to be dramatic with an elegant black and white look.

Credits:

  • Photo: One I took



After & Before:










































Revision:

  • Utilized content aware fill to get rid of the focal point on the elbow

  • Used the patch tool to correct some errors from content aware

  • Used camera raw to adjust the lighting of the photo



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page