top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 8: USU AGGIES

Updated: Apr 23, 2021

Background:

I wanted to try a different kind of design this week to diversify my portfolio. I decided to do something different than just a regular graphic. I thought it would be interesting to put it on a sweatshirt.

Photoshop:

  • I opened up a new image and typed out my text and deleted the background to have it be transparent

  • I found a color palette I liked online and used the hex codes to create the colors for the text

  • I saved the text image and opened up the sweatshirt graphic

  • I utilized import embedded to add my utah state text to the image

  • I typed utah state aggies and warped the image with a arc of 10.0 so the sleeve text looks more realistic and is on the sweatshirt correctly

Design:

  • Colors- I found a nice color scheme I found online, I wanted the text to go from different shades of blue

  • Alignment-The three lines of text are stacked on each other and then the sleeve is rounded a bit

  • Repetition-The font is used throughout the sweatshirt

  • Contrast-The blues move from dark to light to create some contrast

  • Text-I used the font "Keep on Truckin" that I found on Dafont.com

Credits:


Revision:

  • Selected the tee shirt object and deleted the background of it

  • Selected a blue from the text and used it for the background

  • Changed the text on the arm to be continuous with the front of the sweatshirt



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page