top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 5: WATERMELON SUGAR HIGH

Updated: Apr 22, 2021

Background:


I was inspired to create the graphic because of a TikTok I saw doing the text path and I thought it would be cool to try!

Photoshop:

  • I imported the photo of myself and used the object selection tool and I refined the selection and got the small details to be selected.

  • I adjusted the color just a bit using the adjustment layer

  • I took the selected object, and expanded it by 100 pixels

  • I used the smooth tool to create a smooth line between the shapes

  • Utilized a work path and wrote text along the work path along the image

  • Adjusted text as needed

Design:

  • Colors- The same color scheme was used throughout the photo with pinks and greens

  • Typography- I used the font Impact

  • Alignment- I used the lines around the subject to create dimension

Credits:

  • I used the font ''Impact" from Adobe for the text

  • Photo of Me: Bailey Rigby Photography

  • Lyrics: From the song "Watermelon Sugar" by Harry Styles























Revision:


  • Removed the visual tangent by utilizing content aware fill






21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page