top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 3: TREAT PEOPLE WITH KINDNESS

Updated: Mar 12, 2021

Background:


This week I was inspired by a graphic I saw on Instagram. I had seen several graphics like this before with different photos creating a fun background. So I decided to take a spin at it!


Photoshop:

  • I used several different layers to overlay the photos across each other to create the ray effect

  • I import the Harry Styles photo and used the object selection tool to outline the photo and I deleted the outer portion

  • I used a filter to turn the photo into black and white instead of color

  • I created a text layer on top and used the color dropper tool to select one of the colors within the photo of Harry Styles and used it as the color for the text to create repetition


Design:

  • Colors- The same color scheme was used throughout the photo with pinks and blues

  • Typography- I used the font Arial Black because it looked similar to the font Harry Styles uses in his graphics

  • Alignment- I aligned the background photos together to create a ray and aligned the text with the photo of Harry

  • Repetition- I used the same color from the photo of Harry to use in the font to tie the image together


Credits:



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page