top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 2: AGGIES

Updated: Apr 22, 2021

Background:


I wanted to go along with the same theme that I did last week, Utah State. I had made this drawing of the silhouette of campus on Procreate on my iPad, because I wasn't sure I could do it on Photoshop without it taking hours. I decided to import the image, and add some text to it!


Photoshop:

  • I used the crop and content aware fill function to create a bigger canvas to add my text

  • Took the color dropper tool to use the same shade of blue from the image

  • Chose the font combination and aligned the text


Design:

  • Colors- I used a color similar to Aggie Blue to go with our school colors. I decided to make the A black, just to stand out against the blue

  • Typography- I used the font Mina and KG Do You Love Me because I thought they looked very well together

  • Alignment- I aligned the text with the center of the photo to give it the look that I wanted. I also used the lines above the half circle to draw your eyes to the image


Credits:

  • The design is one I created on Procreate on my iPad and imported it into Photoshop

  • I used the font ''Mina'' from Adobe for the Aggies and the font "KG Do You Love Me" from https://www.dafont.com/kg-do-you-love-me.font for the Utah State University

Revision:


  • Centered the Utah State University and the Aggies text with the image

  • Added some extra space surrounding the image



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page