top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca Archibald

EXHIBIT 10: YELLOWSTONE

Updated: Apr 28, 2021

Background:

I went to Yellowstone this past weekend with my boyfriend and his family, as we were driving we saw a grizzly bear on the side of the road as it stood up and I got this amazing picture. I thought it would be fun to turn it into a postcard.


Photoshop:

  • I used the text option and wrote out my text

  • I played around with different colors from the image to use for my text, but I liked the white from the snow the best

  • I created an arc in the upper text line of 15%

  • I color corrected the photo using camera raw to bring out the natural colors

Design:

  • Colors- I used white from the snow

  • Alignment-The first line of text is arced to create dimension and fun lines

  • Repetition-The white color was picked from the snow

  • Contrast-The white has a nice contrast against the sagebrush

  • Text-I used the font "Marcelle" that I found on Dafont.com

Credits:


Revision:

  • I put the photo into camera raw and adjusted the coloring to brighten the image



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page